Southwest Region Constituency

25th Regular Session and Fourth Quadrennial Session
October 24, 2019

Dallas, Tex. – Executive officers and departmental directors were elected at the Southwest Region Conference Constituency Session held Sept. 21-22, 2019 at the Keene Seventh-day Adventist Church.

The two-day meeting began with moving worship services before each business session. The executive officers expressed gratitude to the members, ministers and teachers of the Southwest Region Conference across the five-state territory for their sacrifice and diligent work in ministry. Both leadership and delegates praised God for the blessings reported throughout the weekend.

Southwestern Union President Larry R. Moore recognized the Southwest Region Conference Nominating Committee and thanked the members for their hard work. The Nominating Committee report was read and voted, and the following executive officers were confirmed:  President, Calvin L. Watkins, Sr. (center); Executive Secretary, Stephen Brooks (left); Treasurer, Philip G. Palmer (right).